WE WILL BEAT ANY DEAL BY $500

Contact Information

  • Sales:(877) 468-9503
  • Service:(877) 282-0853
500 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Five Star Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was good, but it took a long...

              The service was good, but it took a long time. Over an hour for an oil change seems a little long. I would think with a larger dealership like five star that they would have more technicians to get their customers in and out faster.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Troy. While we're glad to know that you were pleased with the quality of the service performed on your Traverse, we regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with the length of your service visit. We take pride in providing a truly "five star" experience, and we will forward your concerns to the appropriate individuals in our dealership so that we can continue striving to deliver that. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to customer satisfaction to you in the future. Thank you again for your comments.
              Apr 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              A human error caused me to be there...

              A human error caused me to be there longer than it should have taken. I know people make mistakes and I am not complaining, just disappointed.I have always liked the service I get.

              MULLINS, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for your feedback, Phillip. We're sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations during your visit. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal, and we will forward your comments so that we can continue striving to deliver a "five star" experience to our customers in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the quality and service you have come to expect from us. Thanks again for sharing your comments with us.
              Apr 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              There always helpful and very courteous...

              There always helpful and very courteous and very friendly

              DARLINGTON, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, Brian! We're glad to hear that you continue to be pleased with the service we provide during your visits. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we're delighted that we have your confidence with your car's needs. Thanks for writing! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
              Apr 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service

              Excellent service

              TIMMONSVILLE, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks, Stephen! Excellent service is our goal, and we're always pleased to hear when we have achieved that goal. Please come back and see us again if we can do anything else for you in the future!
              Apr 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went smoothly and was...

              Everything went smoothly and was finished on time. Dan kept stopping by and kept us entertained while the work was being done.

              DILLON, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, Patrick! We strive to make every visit to our service department as painless and efficient as possible, and we?re glad to hear that Dan helped to do that for you. Thanks again for your comments, and let us know if you need further service for your Equinox!
              Apr 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It when well

              It when well

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              We?re glad to hear it, Abraham! Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we're happy to have achieved it for you. Please come back and see us again if we can do anything else for you or for your Cruze in the future!
              Apr 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great

              Great

              SOCIETY HILL, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks, Leroy! Great service and a great experience is our top priority, and it's great that we succeeded in achieving that for you. Thank you for the high rating! Please let us know if we can be of assistance to you in the future!
              Apr 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Five Star's customer service is always...

              Five Star's customer service is always excellent.

              DILLON, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks, Cynthia! We're glad to hear that you continue to be pleased with our customer service; that's our top priority, and it's always great to know when we've succeeded in demonstrating that. Please come back and see us again if we can do anything else for you or for your Camaro!
              Apr 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              TT

              Tt

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for the high rating, Janice! We're glad to see that you were pleased with the service you received, and we hope you will come back and see us again if we can do anything more for you or for your Impala!
              Apr 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Although there was a glitch when the...

              Although there was a glitch when the wrong filter was changed. Dan Smith, Service Advisor and Five Star Chevrolet Service went above and beyond to make things right and to make sure I was happy with the result. I am pleased with the services rendered.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, Frank! Thanks for sharing your comments with us! We're happy to read that you were pleased with Dan's ability to address your concerns and ensure that you were pleased with your experience. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we're delighted to have been able to achieve it for you. Thanks for writing about your visit! Please come back and see us again if we can do anything else for you in the future!
              Apr 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              went for service on my 2014 chev truck...

              went for service on my 2014 chev truck no hassle, pleasant smiles ,very professional all around. I couldn't ask for anything better.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              We're happy to hear it, Joel! We want every customer to have a pleasant and hassle-free service experience at Five Star Chevrolet of Florence, and it's great for us to hear that you received that during your visit. We hope you will come back and see us again if we can do anything else for your Silverado in the future!
              Apr 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good people, they are friendly and do a...

              Good people, they are friendly and do a great job.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks, Thomas! We're glad to read that you enjoyed working with our team during your visit, and that you are pleased with the service performed on your Silverado! Please let us know if we can do anything else for you in the future!
              Apr 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience getting my oil changed and...

              My experience getting my oil changed and tires rotated has been great. However when you have a coupon for service (oil change, tire rotation, & etc.) at $39.95 it shouldn't cost $63 plus change with the shop fees and extra charges. I understand the extra $5.50 for the 6th qt. of oil. I think with a $39.95 coupon the service should be $39.95 plus the extra quart of oil for $5.50, otherwise it should be a $20.00 off oil change and tire rotation coupon.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              While we are happy to know that you were pleased with the service performed on your Suburban, we regret to hear that you have concerns about the pricing of your service. We take pride in providing excellent customer service, and we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience. Please contact us at your convenience at (843) 662-8711 so that we can discuss this in more detail. Thank you.
              Apr 10, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Received a prompt appointment. Easy...

              Received a prompt appointment. Easy check-in. Excellent service

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks for your comments, Wendell. We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with your experience at our dealership, because that is our foremost goal. Please call on us again if we can do anything else for you or for your Equinox in the future!
              Apr 10, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very professional, went in for an oil...

              Very professional, went in for an oil change and battery check. The oil change was normal thing yours determine that but the battery request wasn't. I have had no problems with the battery but just want it check out. Figured I would have ended up with a new one but my surprise I was told the battery was just fine. Nice, what I learned from my experience with five star is I can trust them. Thanks alot

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks for sharing your comments, Robert! We take pride in providing "five star" service, including honest and accurate assessments of needed services, and we're happy to know that we have earned your confidence. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance to you in the future!
              Apr 10, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was great and fast

              Service was great and fast

              TIMMONSVILLE, SC

              Business Response
              We're glad to hear that you were pleased with the speed and quality of the service you received at our dealership, Chris! Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we're always happy to know when we have achieved it. Come back and see us again if we can do anything else for you or for your Silverado!
              Apr 10, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Yall were great ! Keep up the good work...

              Yall were great ! Keep up the good work , if I ever need anything else done I won't go anywhere else !!

              TIMMONSVILLE, SC

              Business Response
              We're glad to hear it! Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we are delighted to have earned your confidence during your recent visit. Thanks for sharing your feedback! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
              Apr 10, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The online service request needs a lot...

              The online service request needs a lot of work

              HARTSVILLE, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Gerald. We aim for total customer satisfaction at every stage of the service process, and we will forward your comments to the appropriate individuals so that we can continue to deliver "five star" service to our customers. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to customer care in the future.
              Apr 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was a great experience. I will...

              It was a great experience. I will definitely go back when i'm ready to buy a new vehicle.

              PAMPLICO, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks for your recommendation, Steven! At Five Star Chevrolet of Florence, we strive to provide total customer satisfaction to our clients, and we?re thrilled to learn that our team gave you that great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, but in the meantime, enjoy your Silverado!
              Apr 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very satisfied with service

              Very satisfied with service

              TIMMONSVILLE, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, Stephen! Thank you for your kind words about your experience at our dealership. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we're glad to have delivered great service to you during your visit. Thanks again for sharing your feedback! Please let us know if we can do anything else for you or for your Equinox in the future!
              Apr 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)