Five Star Chevrolet
       WE WILL BEAT ANY DEAL BY $500
  • Sales:(877) 468-9503
  • Service:(877) 282-0853
185 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Five Star Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 185

              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              service was handled in a timely manner....

              service was handled in a timely manner. I was notified of items with additional cost before they would start the work.

              DILLON, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks for writing about your experience, Joseph. We strive to make every visit to our service department as painless and efficient as possible, and we?re glad to hear that we did so for you. Thanks again for your comments, and let us know if you need further service for your Equinox!
              Aug 20, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very good experience, I was just...

              Very good experience, I was just shopping around not really sure what I wanted or even if I was ready to purchase a car but, a very nice young man walked up introduced himself[Denzell Belin]asked could he help me ,yes I had questions Denzell had answers and one he was not sure He Did not make up something < He ask if I would give him a min. to go ask him manager that's when I saw his Heart on the outside,that he really care. Denzell was very careful to tell me about what five star had to offer, I thank him for his time and went home talk to my husband, Two months later I remember all Denzell told me about the cars I return to purchase A 2014 car,Again Mr. Denzell help me and I purchase a2015 with a sweet deal I just could not refuse, Thank you Denzell ,I saw a caring person not just a sales person Keep doing what you are doing a great JOB.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks for telling us about your experience with Denzel, Christy! Our knowledgeable staff is one of our most important assets in ensuring the exemplary customer service that is our signature. We're glad to hear that Denzel and the rest of the Five Star Florence team was able to answer your questions and put you into the right car at the right price for your needs. If you or your Malibu need anything in the future, please let us know!
              Aug 19, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Derek "Denzel" Belin made the whole...

              Derek "Denzel" Belin made the whole experience fun and exciting Im sure the next time we need another car he will be the first one we call

              COLUMBIA, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks for writing about your visit, Donald! We're glad to see that Derek gave you a sample of the great experience we strive for here at Five Star Florence. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and enjoy your new Tahoe!
              Aug 19, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              TIMMONSVILLE, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for your feedback, Frankie! Excellent customer service is our top priority, and we're pleased that we gave it to you. Let us know if you or your Cobalt need anything in the future!
              Aug 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Ash was an excellent salesman. I came...

              Ash was an excellent salesman. I came to the dealership late Friday thinking that everyone would be gone. Ash was still working and offered assistance. He was helpful, and did everything that he could to get the deal that I wanted.

              MARION, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for writing about your great experience with Ash, Cyrus! Putting you into the right car for your needs and at the right price is one of our passions. We're glad to hear that you got the deal you wanted. Come back and see us if you or your Camaro need anything!
              Aug 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was very friendly and helpful....

              Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to a friend and return if I needed to!

              CLINTONVILLE, WI

              Business Response
              Thank you for your recommendation, Brittany! It's our goal to provide exceptional customer service with every visit, and we're glad to hear that the Five Star Chevrolet of Florence team made your experience pleasant. Thanks again for your feedback, and let us know if you or your Torrent need anything in the future.
              Aug 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I needed an oil change and my dealership...

              I needed an oil change and my dealership was not available.... I was heading to NC at the last minute to pick up my kids from their father. I called and Daniel told me he could get me in at Noon. Everyone I encountered was very friendly and as a 15 year Capital Hyundai person I was glad to find that type of service. I have not felt that way about the Chevy dealership in Columbia. It's just something is missing!!!! I guess it was Five Star.

              SUMTER, SC

              Business Response
              We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit, Bridget! We strive to provide complete customer satisfaction in every experience, and we're glad to hear that Daniel exceeded your expectations. Let us know if you or your Malibu need anything in the future.
              Aug 12, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everybody was very helpful

              Everybody was very helpful

              CHERAW, SC

              Business Response
              Great to hear, Genny! We want every customer to feel comfortable with making a decision on their new car, and being helpful is part of that. Come back and see us when it's time for your first scheduled maintenance. Enjoy your new Sonic!
              Aug 08, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              excellent service was given

              Excellent service was given

              KINGSTREE, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks for your kind words, Blanch! We're glad to hear you were satisfied by our service. Bring your Cruze back the next time you need service!
              Aug 07, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was awesome! Dan was great as he...

              Service was awesome! Dan was great as he Explained the steps and let me know what was going on so I understood the time frame of it all. Very friendly and so helpful. Me and my car were happy when we left! ;)

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              We strive to provide top quality customer service by keeping you informed and satisfied. We're glad to hear that you had an excellent experience with Dan and the rest of the Five Star Florence team, Eric. Thanks for sharing your comments, and we hope to see both you and your Corvette again if you need anything!
              Aug 07, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 185