Five Star Chevrolet
       WE WILL BEAT ANY DEAL BY $500

Contact Information

  • Sales:(877) 468-9503
  • Service:(877) 282-0853
484 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Five Star Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The service and salesman were fantastic!...

              The service and salesman were fantastic! We couldn't have ask for better service. The salesman promptly answered all of our questions, he was knowledgeable about the vehicle, and he was not pushy. I would highly recommend him to someone else.

              HEMINGWAY, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks for letting us know about your experience with our team, Willie! At Five Star Chevrolet of Florence, top quality customer service is of the utmost importance to us, and we're thrilled to know that our team was able to help with that during your visit. Thank you for your kind words. Enjoy your new Silverado! Please let us know if we can be of further service in the future.
              Mar 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The inspection of my vehicle was very...

              The inspection of my vehicle was very thorough and they were very helpful in helping me understand what was wrong with my car seeing that I don't know much about cars or the mechanics of the vehicle. I was very appreciative of their help!

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, Jasmin! Thanks for the great feedback! We're happy to know that our team was able to work with you to ensure that you were thoroughly informed and understood your car's service needs. Providing a "five star" experience is very important to us, and we're glad to hear that we did so for you. Thanks for writing about your visit! Please let us know if we can do anything else for you or for your Traverse in the future!
              Mar 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great fast service friendly workers

              Great fast service friendly workers

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks, Ashley! We're happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received at our dealership. At Five Star Chevrolet of Florence, we strive to provide total customer satisfaction to our clients, and we?re thrilled to learn that our team gave you that great experience. Thank you for sharing your comments with us! Let us know if we can do anything more for you or for your HHR in the future!
              Mar 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Nice waiting room.

              Nice waiting room.

              LATTA, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks, Royce! We're glad to know that you enjoyed our waiting room while we serviced your Silverado. Please let us know if we can do anything further for you in the future!
              Mar 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              you provide the usual great service.

              You provide the usual great service.

              DILLON, SC

              Business Response
              We're glad to hear it, Patrick! We take pride in providing "five star" service to our clients, and we're glad to know that you continue to be pleased with your visits to our dealership. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
              Mar 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We have bought cars and and a truck from...

              We have bought cars and and a truck from you. And have allways had a pleasent but profressional service from your team. I myself think the buying of a vehical is easy, but the service is the most important! 5 Star has showed that many times over and would recommend to friends and family.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks for your recommendation, Milton! We agree: customer service is the most important part of our business, and that's why we're so happy to hear that you have been pleased with our team's efforts to deliver a "five star" experience. Thanks again for sharing your comments with us! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
              Mar 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had an air conditioning issue. Greg...

              Had an air conditioning issue. Greg worked me right in and Jerry performed the work. Got back my truck quickly. Friendly and hardworking folks.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, James! Thanks for your great feedback! We strive to make every visit to our service department as painless and efficient as possible, and we?re glad to hear that Greg helped to do that for you. Thanks again for your comments, and let us know if you need further service for your Silverado!
              Mar 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a great experiance with fivestar...

              I had a great experiance with fivestar chevrolets service department

              DILLON, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Personnel were very knowledgeable and...

              Personnel were very knowledgeable and customer service oriented. Never owned a Chevrolet but happy to have one now. Thanks Five Star Florence

              SUMTER, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience at Five Star was very...

              My experience at Five Star was very satisfying ,and I would definitely recommend them.

              LATTA, SC

              Business Response
              We're glad to hear it, William! It's great to know that we have earned your confidence and we appreciate your recommendation! Please let us know if we can do anything else for you or for your Tahoe in the future!
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Special thanks to Megan Floyd for all of...

              Special thanks to Megan Floyd for all of her help!

              TIMMONSVILLE, SC

              Business Response
              We're glad to hear that Megan was able to take care of you, Caroline! Please let us know if we can do anything else for you in the future!
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You are all very nice and do an...

              You are all very nice and do an excellent job. My only complaint is the volume of emails and phone calls you send out once we leave your service department. Since my truck was serviced I have received two phone calls and two emails. We are inundated with requests and emails shortly thereafter to ensure we are taken care of. In my opinion you should wait some time before you ask or perhaps come up with a softer approach to request the information and at the clients convenience. Really the most important emails we need to receive are when there is a recall on our vehicles. When this occurs we need a follow up phone call as well. Again this is my opinion only. Your service is great but the follow to find out how it was really needs some work. Thank you, take care

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for your feedback, Craig! We're happy to hear that you were pleased with the service performed on your Silverado. We will forward your comments regarding the follow up process to the appropriate individuals so that we can continue delivering excellent service in the future. We look forward to working with you in the future.
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              An associate met me as soon as I drove...

              An associate met me as soon as I drove up. Took my information and provided me a ride back to work all within a 15minute time frame. The only suggestion I have to make is: even though I appreciate the care taken by covering the seat and floor mat, please remove these coverings before giving the car back to the customer.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for your feedback, Cammie! We're glad to hear that you were pleased with your experience at our dealership. We will forward your comments about the seat and floor mat coverings to the appropriate individuals at our dealership. We hope you will let us know if we can do anything else for you or for your Malibu again in the future!
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly and accommodating Service...

              Very friendly and accommodating Service Rep. Fast service. I made an appointment on the dealers web site, but when i arrived for the appointment I was told that although the feature was on the website and appeared to make an appointment, it was not used by the dealership and none of the appointment were scheduled. This should be removed from the website. I was told that this was a regular problem.

              DARLINGTON, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, Joseph! Thank you for writing about your visit to our dealership. We're delighted to know that you were pleased overall with your service, and we will forward your comments to the appropriate individuals so that we can continue to work to deliver "five star" service in the future. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you or for your Traverse in the future!
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This dealership had great service and a...

              This dealership had great service and a great environment. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

              DILLON, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, Joshua! Thank you for your feedback and your recommendation! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and hope you will let us know if we can do anything else for you or for your Avalanche in the future!
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was treated with courtesy and my...

              I was treated with courtesy and my Silverado was serviced in a very reasonable amount of time.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, Darian! Thank you for writing about your experience at our dealership. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we're happy to hear that we achieved that for you during your Silverado's service. Thank you again for sharing your comments! Please let us know if we can do anything else for you in the future!
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent CS from Greg

              Excellent CS from Greg

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, Sonya! We're glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Greg during your visit. Customer service is our foremost goal, and we're thrilled to know that he demonstrated that. Thank you for writing about your experience! Please let us know if we can do anything else for you in the future!
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was courteous and polite.

              Everyone was courteous and polite.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              We're glad to hear it, Ann! Customer service is our number one priority, and we're glad that our team demonstrated that to you. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you or your Impala in the future!
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Easy

              Easy

              SCRANTON, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks, Richard! Please let us know if we can do anything more for you or for your Tahoe in the future!
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was excellent. Very nice workers.

              It was excellent. Very nice workers.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks, Kamilah! We're happy to hear that you were pleased with your experience at our dealership. Customer satisfaction is our priority, and we're glad to know that we achieved that for you. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you or for your Malibu in the future!
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)