Five Star Chevrolet
       WE WILL BEAT ANY DEAL BY $500
  • Sales:(877) 468-9503
  • Service:(877) 282-0853
175 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Five Star Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 175

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My truck was taken in on time with my...

              My truck was taken in on time with my appointment. It was ready in faster than I thought it would be. I was met by your associate "Dan" and escorted to the counter to pick up my keys. This service was for my 2012 Silverado (Oil change and such) David Nelson

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your positive experience with Dan and our service team, David! We're glad we could provide an enjoyable experience for you. Let us know how we can help again in the future.
              Jul 23, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I was in and out in about 30 to 45...

              I was in and out in about 30 to 45 minutes. They were very professional and friendly.

              MARION, SC

              Business Response
              Getting you back on the road quickly and safely is very important to us, Mark. Thank you for you positive comments and your trust in our team for your service needs.
              Jul 23, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service and friendly, knowledgable...

              Great service and friendly, knowledgable staff.

              DILLON, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for your positive feedback about our service team, Lucile! We're glad we could help, and we look forward to working with you again.
              Jul 23, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Five Star Florence has a great service...

              Five Star Florence has a great service department. They always make me feel important and they stay on top of the service. In and out. Dan Smith makes feel like we're best friends and that he genuinely cares about my needs. Thank you.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Making sure all your service needs are met is very important to us at Five Star Chevrolet. We're glad Daniel could help provide a great experience for you. Please let us know how we can help with any future vehicle or service needs you may have. Thank you for your positive feedback!
              Jul 22, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              They did a great job and fan was very...

              They did a great job and fan was very nice.

              EFFINGHAM, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for your positive feedback about our service team! We're glad we could help provide an enjoyable experience, and we look forward to working with you again.
              Jul 22, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Our Service advisor Kristina was totally...

              Our Service advisor Kristina was totally awesome, so kind and caring and so polite, she explained everything that what was going to go on with our car. Love her!! Very funny good sence of hunor!! Good people skills!!

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you so much for your kind words about Kristina, and for your trust in our team for your service needs, Thomas! Please let us know how we can help again in the future.
              Jul 22, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Return to repair unresolved problem......

              Return to repair unresolved problem... Keep occurring .. Second time of same exact problems. I have had problems all 2 years of owning this car as a new car and not happy with it

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Our number one goal at Five Star Chevrolet is customer satisfaction. I am very sorry to learn that your experience with our service department did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback concerning your visit, and will forward your comments to the proper manager to make sure these areas are addressed. We appreciate your business and want to let you know that we are working very hard to provide you with a great experience.
              Jul 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had alot of trouble with the service...

              Had alot of trouble with the service department (David) on a issue with our truck. After speaking with Scott our Sales manager about the problem he quickly stepped in an took care of the issue. Scott is a great American and went above and beyond to make us happy. Because of people like Scott at your dealership I will continue to buy and service my vehicles with you.

              SUMTER, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for your positive feedback about Scott! We're sorry to hear you weren't totally satisfied with our service team, but we appreciate your continued trust. We look forward to helping with any future vehicle or service needs you may have.
              Jul 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Christina Herman has been wonderful. She...

              Christina Herman has been wonderful. She has absolutely patient with me and my mother calling her and driving her nuts attempting to find out when GM was going to release the recall part for my car! I do have to say though, most dealerships return the vehicle in better condition than it was brought to them in the form of service wash and vacuum. It doesn't take away from the quality of the service advisor or the service department but just a suggestion. The only true displeasure I had with the experience has nothing to do with the dealership. The hold up on parts was the only bad thing. Obviously, coming from GM and not the dealership, I just feel as though it should be documented that GM should have been better prepared for the recall. I would like to say though, I am a service advisor at the Volkswagen dealership in town and I can't imagine what yours were going trough with all of these recalls. They deserve a raise for simply keeping their cool!

              EFFINGHAM, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you so much for your positive comments and patience in handling your recall, Brandy! We understand that having to wait for parts can be frustrating. We appreciate your kind words about Kristina and the rest of our team. Please let us know how we can continue to help.
              Jul 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my Sonic in for oil and filter...

              Brought my Sonic in for oil and filter change and the service department updated recall items, ordered a part for the gear shift lever and completed the scheduled service in a timely manner while I waited.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Getting you back on the road quickly and safely is a top priority to us, Jeremy! We're glad we could help with you service and recall needs.
              Jul 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 175