WE WILL BEAT ANY DEAL BY $500

Contact Information

  • Sales:(877) 468-9503
  • Service:(877) 282-0853
502 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Five Star Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always professional and very courteous....

              Always professional and very courteous. Mike and Britney were great.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was a very joyful experience

              It was a very joyful experience

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              We're glad to hear it! We hope you will let us know if we can do anything else for you or for your Impala in the future!
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We received friendly and excellent...

              We received friendly and excellent service with our recent experience with Five Star Florence. We will be back and will spread the news of the postive experience we had.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks, Gabriel! We take pride in the "five star" service we provide, and we're happy to know that we have earned your trust and your recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again the next time we can be of assistance!
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service

              Excellent service

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks, Jimmy! We strive to deliver "five star" service, and we're thrilled to have been able to do so for you during your visit. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you in the future!
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I purchased a Volt from a Chevrolet...

              I purchased a Volt from a Chevrolet dealer in Columbia after visiting your dealership which did not have a Volt. I used Five Star for a computer recall update. The service was excellent. Mr. Dan Smith, service consultant, completed the recall on time and on the date agreed upon. I have a friend in my town who purchased a Volt from NC. He also uses Five Star because of the service from your Service Center. I will share my experience with my friends and recommend Five Star of Florence to all of them. Thanks for the great service. Ron Reaves

              HARTSVILLE, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, Ron! Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at our dealership. We're glad that Dan was able to work with you to address your recall, and that we have earned your confidence and that of your friend. We appreciate the recommendation, and look forward to working with you again in the future! Thanks again for your great comments!
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was very helpful, very...

              Everyone was very helpful, very courteous and they go the extra mile in helping me with the maintenance on my car. Thanks for the great service!

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for the great review, Betsy! We're happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and delivered a great service experience during your visit! We are happy to hear that you were pleased, and we hope you will come back and see us again if we can do anything else for you or for your Malibu in the future!
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great experience

              Great experience

              DARLINGTON, SC

              Business Response
              We're happy to hear it, Lacey! We strive to deliver "five star" experiences to all of our customers, and we're always thrilled to know when we have achieved that goal. Thanks for writing, and please let us know if we can do anything else for you or for your Cruze in the future!
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very courteous and friendly. They also...

              Very courteous and friendly. They also were fast with the service

              DARLINGTON, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for your kind words, Melvin! We're happy to read that you were pleased with your experience at our dealership, and we hope you will continue to call on us if we can be of service to you in the future!
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was able to have good service and a...

              Was able to have good service and a heads up on what maintenance I needed to plan for.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              We're glad we were able to help, Natalie, and that you were pleased with the service you received at Five Star Chevrolet Florence. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dan was absolutely awesome! He was super...

              Dan was absolutely awesome! He was super friendly and made me feel so comfortable! Thanks again for all you do to make your customers feel at ease!

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, Kimberly! Thank you for writing about your experience at our dealership! We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed working with Dan during your visit. We want all of our customers to feel comfortable while having their cars serviced, and we're delighted that he was able to achieve that for you. Thanks again for sharing your comments with us! Please let us know if we can be of assistance to you again!
              May 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Pleasant and convenient service. The...

              Pleasant and convenient service. The service department ensured that I received services prior to service plan expiration even though I had not requested these things.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, Kim! Thank you for writing about your experience at our dealership! We're glad to read that you were pleased with the service we performed on your Acadia. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority, and we're always delighted to know when we have achieved it. Please call on us again if we can do anything else for you in the future!
              May 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great Service

              Great Service

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks, Janna! Great service is our passion, and we're happy to know that we delivered it to you during your visit. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you or for your Silverado again!
              May 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I went to look at a specific truck and...

              I went to look at a specific truck and was informed of a different truck with a much better price (15% discount). Great Job.

              HARTSVILLE, SC

              Business Response
              Hello, Wayne! Thank you for writing about your experience at our dealership! Putting you in the right truck at the right price for your needs is our passion, and we're glad that our team was able to work with you to ensure that we achieved that. Thanks again for your kind feedback! Congratulations on your new Silverado!
              May 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dan is the man! He always knows how to...

              Dan is the man! He always knows how to hook me up with the best service deals. As long as he's there y'all have my business.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Business Response
              We're glad to hear that Dan has your trust and confidence, Cody! We take pride in having a "five star" team, and we're happy that Dan has so impressed you. We look forward to seeing you and your Impala again in the future!
              May 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Did not fix my trunk from sticking when...

              Did not fix my trunk from sticking when you try and open it. Other than that good fast service.

              FAYETTEVILLE, NC

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Ron. We're sorry to hear that you are not entirely satisfied with your experience at our dealership. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your concerns. At your convenience, please give us a call at (843) 662-8711 so that we can discuss the matter with you further. Thank you.
              May 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was completed to my...

              Everything was completed to my satisfaction. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and I have.

              DILLON, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for your recommendation, Lori! We're glad to hear that you were pleased with the service your Colorado received at our dealership. At Five Star Chevrolet Florence, our top priority is customer satisfaction, and we're always happy to know when we have achieved that. Thanks for writing! Please let us know if we can be of assistance to you in the future!
              May 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No appointment for maintenance, but you...

              No appointment for maintenance, but you got me in and out in about an hour. Thank you! My only problem is that now my check engine light is on for suspension issues after the tire rotation! Guess I'll be coming back soon!

              EFFINGHAM, SC

              Business Response
              Thank you for writing about your experience, David! We're glad to hear that you were pleased with your experience at Five Star Chevrolet Florence. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
              May 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              A two hour fuel pump replacement ended...

              A two hour fuel pump replacement ended up 4 hour charge teck should of checked file pump first!!!!!$670.00.. way out of line ....

              DAVISON, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a wonderful service at five star....

              I had a wonderful service at five star. Dan smith and Lindsey collins were very helpful and informative. Lindsey had everything straight for me when it was time to finish my service and Dan made sure my car was taken care of in the best manner possible. I really appreciate this and will continue to use five star for my cars recalls and services I am unable to do myself. Thanks for everything.

              JOHNSONVILLE, SC

              Business Response
              Thanks for writing about your visit, Justin! We're pleased to hear that Dan and Lindsey were able to earn your confidence while providing "five star" service to you during your visit. We look forward to working with you again the next time you or your Cruze need anything!
              May 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Hi, I made my appointment on-line and...

              Hi, I made my appointment on-line and selected services on-line a week prior to the the appointment but: 1. In-take service staff did not have a record of my appointment and said they don't get the "on-line stuff". 2. In-take service staff said cashier would not give on-line price without a physical coupon and suggested that I go home and get it (on-line directions did not require a coupon). He agreed that I was correct but would not clarify with cashier. 3. Cashier presented incorrect invoice although price of service had been written on service order. Generally, lots of problems for a routine service visit. Hope things improve.

              FLORENCE, SC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)